Divided NAMs

Indeed Pa, how do they think they can get a Draft Constitution that Barrow does not like through this DIVIDED Assembly! They will never get a 75% majority for the Draft Constitution which limits Barrow to 10 years. They all better accept 15-Year JOTNA and join NPP!
Halifa and Co. will NEVER vote with what is left of the UDP (LOL).

The following 23 National Assembly Members voted for the Motion for an extension of the state of public emergency:

1. Hon. Samba Jallow (NRP)
2. Hon. Sankung Jammeh (APRC)
3. Hon. Muhamed Magassy (INDEPENDENT)
4. Hon. Sidia Jatta (PDOIS)
5. Hon. Halifa Sallah (PDOIS)
6. Hon. Ousman Sillah (PDOIS)
7. Hon. Suwaibou Touray (PDOIS)
8. Hon. Muhamed Ndow (PPP)
9. Hon. Fatoumata Njie (PPP)
10. Hon. Alhaji Mbow (NRP)
11. Hon. Ndey Secka (NOMINATED)
12. Hon. Sunkary Badjie (APRC)
13. Hon. Kebba Jallow (GDC)
14. Hon. Ousman Touray (NRP)
15. Hon. Amadou Camara (NRP)
16. Hon. Billay Tunkara (INDEPENDENT)
17. Hon. Fatouhmata Jawara (INDEPENDENT)
18. Hon. Saikouba Jarju (INDEPENDENT)
19. Hon. Abdoulie Ceesay (INDEPENDENT)
20. Hon. Babagaleh Jallow (INDEPENDENT)
21. Hon. Saikou Marong (INDEPENDENT)
22. Hon. Omar Darboe (INDEPENDENT)
23. Hon. Alhaji Drammeh (UDP)

The following 25 National Assembly Members voted against the Motion for an extension of state of public emergency:

1. Hon. Alhagie Darboe (UDP)
2.. Hon. Sanna Jawara (UDP)
3. Hon. Sulayman Saho (UDP)
4. Hon. Madi Ceesay (UDP)
5. Hon. Sainey Touray (UDP)
6. Hon. Ya Kumba Jaiteh (NOMINATED)
7. Hon. Momodou L.K. Sanneh (UDP)
8. Hon. Kebba K. Barrow (UDP)
9. Hon. Alhaji S. Darboe (UDP)
10. Hon. Bakary Camara (UDP)
11. Hon. Momodou Ceesay (UDP)
12. Hon. Fakebba L. Colley (UDP)
13. Hon. Assan Touray (UDP)
14. Hon. Lamin J. Sanneh (UDP)
15. Hon. Bakary Njie (UDP)
16. Hon. Dembo K. M. Camara (UDP)
17. Hon. Kajali Fofana (UDP)
18. Hon. Foday N. Drammeh (UDP)
19. Hon. Lamin N. F. Conta (UDP)
20. Hon. Alhagie Sillah (UDP)
21. Hon. Alfusainey Ceesay (UDP)
22. Hon. Omar Ceesay (GDC)
23. Hon. Alhagji Sowe (GDC)
24. Hon. Salifu Jawo (GDC)
25. Hon. Alhagie Jawara (INDEPENDENT)

The NAM below Abstained in the vote

Hon. Muhamed Mahanera (UDP)

The following members were absent during the vote for an extension of the state of public emergency:

1. Hon. Musa Amul Nyassi (APRC)
2. Hon. Modou Camara (APRC)
3. Hon. Kaddy Camara (APRC)
4. Hon. Sainey Jawara (NRP)
5. Hon. Matarr Jeng (UDP)
6. Hon.Yaya Gassama (UDP)
7. Hon. Majanko Samusa (NOMINATED)

By Dida Halake

Join The Conversation